Tag Archives: ASEAN Free Trade Area

ASEAN Free Trade Area (AFTA)

AFTA concord was signed in Singapore in 1992 and has 10 countries, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam. These countries have also formed an association known as ASEAN – Association of South East Asian Nations.